- Academic Search Complete
Full text for over 7800 scholarly publications in almost every discipline including social sciences, humanities, education, arts & literature, and many more.
- African American Newspapers (1827-1998)
African American Newspapers, 1827-1998 provides online access to approximately 270 U.S. newspapers chronicling a century and a half of the African American experience.
- American National Biography Online
Offers portraits of more than 19,000 men & women — from all eras and walks of life — whose lives have shaped the nation.
- AP Images
A large collection of historical and contemporary imagery including photographs and graphics.
- AP NewsMonitor Collection
Provides near real-time access to top world-wide news from Associated Press on a continuous basis.
Contrary to what you may think, this database does not provide access to articles or papers. It does however tell you which universities, archives, museums own what manuscript collections.
- Art Source
Contains over 750 full-text journals and more than 220 full-text books, plus a database of art images.
The Artstor Digital Library features an unparalleled range of images from some of the world’s leading museums, photo archives, scholars, and artists in one easily-navigated repository.
- ATLA Religion Database with ATLASerials
A collection of major religion and theology journals. Many full text. Abstracts not included.
- Biography in Context
This should be the first place you look when trying to find a biography on a person (U.S. or international).
- Biography Reference Bank
Contains biographical information on approximately half a million people, from antiquity to the present, along with thousands of images.
- Books Review Digest
Rather than consult the physical Books Review Digest books for post-1983 publications, you can look up the title of a book here and get citations to reviews of the book. For titles published pre-1983 you can find BRD shelved in the reference collection under REF Z1219 .C96.
- Business Searching Interface
Includes Academic Journals, SWOT Analyses, Trade Publications, Industry Profiles, Company Profiles, Market Research Reports, and Product Reviews. Allows users to easily refine their searches to extract only the content from their preferred source type(s).
- Business Source Premier
Full text of over 2,300 journals, over 1,100 of which are peer-reviewed, SWOT analyses, company, and industry profiles.
- Chicago Manual of Style
The library has a limited number of Manual's available for your use in the library. Please use this "database" if one of our copies is unavailable, or you are working from home. Both the Table of Contents and the Index is hyperlinked allowing you to move from one section to another.
- Civil Rights Library of St. Augustine
A digital archive of primary source materials that document the history of St. Augustine's civil rights movement.
- CollegeSource Online
Features over 28,000 college catalogs in complete cover to cover original page format including 2-year, 4-year, graduate, and professional schools
- Communication & Mass Media Complete
Offers indexing and abstracts for more than more than 770 titles, including full text for over 450 journals.
- CQ Researcher
Provides in-depth coverage of the most important issues of the day.
- Credo Reference
A searchable collection of over 620 encyclopedias, dictionaries, and other reference books covering every subject area.
- Critical Survey of Short Fiction
Profiles of major short-story writers throughout history and the world.
- Digital Theatre Plus
Provides video of full-length productions, exclusive study guides, backstage interviews with theatre professionals and additional study resources.
A search engine that provides the ability to search almost all of the Library's databases and catalog of print and electronic books from one simple search box.
A growing collection of full text e-books covering all subject areas.
- EBSCO E-books
A growing eBook collection that spans all academic subject areas.
- EBSCOhost Databases
Choose any combination of EBSCO databases for searching.
- Education Full Text
Comprehensive coverage of an international range of English-language education periodicals, monographs and yearbooks.
- Environment Complete
Offers deep coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study. This valuable database contains more than 2.5 million records from thousands of domestic and international titles dating back over 100 years with over a thousand active core titles.
Provides full text of more than 2,200 digests along with references for additional information and citations and abstracts from over 1000 educational and education-related journals.
- Essay & General Literature Index
Offers access to citations for articles since 1985 in the humanities and social sciences. This database is not full text.
- Google Scholar
Search across many disciplines and sources: articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
- Hathi Trust
Over 9 million digitized volumes, over 2.5 million of which are available full text.
- History Vault by ProQuest
Primary source collection that includes government, organizational, and personal files covering the history of African-Americans in the United States between 1910 to the early 1980’s. FBI files and NAACP files are included.
- International Bibliography of Theatre & Dance with Full Text
Contains journal articles, books, book chapters and dissertation abstracts on all aspects of theatre and performance in 126 countries.
- Issues & Controversies
Information on current topics, with analysis and explanations of opposing points of view. Chronologies, illustrations, maps, tables, sidebars, bibliographies and contact information are included.
- Issues & Controversies in American History
Delivers dynamic, concise, and balanced coverage that provides the background, outcome, and contemporary points of view for every major debate and conflict in American history.
Our only database dedicated solely to scholarly literature with articles in the fields of history, politicial science, archaeology, art history, anthropology, literature and languages, music, and more; however, JSTOR usually is unable to provide access to the most recently published articles.
- Legal Source
This database provides full-text coverage of the world's most respected scholarly law journals.
- LexisNexis Academic
Full text access to court cases, newspapers, magazines, wire services, and trade publications from all over the world.
- Library, Information Science & Technology Abstracts (LISTA)
Indexes more than 560 core journals, nearly 50 priority journals, and nearly 125 selective journals in the field of library science.
- Literature Online from ProQuest
Contains articles and criticisms related to literature.
- Literary Reference Center Plus
Features an expansive collection of author biographies, plot summaries and work overviews, full-text essays, literary reference books, full text for literary magazines and journals, book reviews, poems, short stories, classic texts, author interviews, and much more.
- MLA Directory of Periodicals
Contains information on over 6,000 journals and book series that fall within the scope of the MLA International Bibliography. Does not have full text articles.
- MLA International Bibliography
Remarkably comprehensive database with over 1.5 million U.S. and international citations from 4,400+ journals or books. Full-text is not as comprehensive; so requests with our ILL department will be necessary when using this database.
Full text of the weekly international journal publishing the finest peer-reviewed research in all fields of science and technology.
- Nature Reviews Neuroscience
Covers the breadth and depth of modern neuroscience by providing an authoritative first port of call for scientists who are interested in all aspect of neuroscience -- from molecules to the mind.
- New York Times Historical
Full-text from 1851 to 2007.
- ProQuest Historical Newspapers: The New York Times
Full-text, 1851 to 2007
- ProQuest Newsstand
Contains The New York Times from 1999 to the present and 500 national and international newspapers, including the Wall Street Journal from 1984 to the present and 13 Florida newspapers.
Full text articles on current issues in psychology including journals published by American Psychological Association and allied organizations.
Limited full text. Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, all in the field of psychology.
PubMed comprises more than 25 million citations for biomedical literature from MEDLINE, life science journals, and online books. Citations may include links to full-text content from PubMed Central and publisher web sites.
- SAGE Premier
Provides access to over 600 journal titles in business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology and medicine with backfile to 1999.
- Science Online
Full text access to Science, one of the world's leading peer-reviewed journals.
- SEC Filings & Forms (EDGAR)
All filings and forms from publicly traded companies, including annual (10-K) and quarterly (8-K) reports.
- Social and Cultural History: Letters and Diaries Online
This is the only database devoted to just primary sources. It is a conglomerate of six seperate databases: North American Women's Letters and Diaries; British and Irish Women's Letters and Diaries; North American Immigrant Letters, Diaries, and Oral Histories; The American Civil War: Letters and Diaries; Black Thought and Culture; and Manuscript Women's Letters and Diaries. . . .
- SocINDEX with Full Text
Contains full text for 890 journals dating back to 1908. This database also includes full text for more than 850 books and monographs, and full text for over 16,800 conference papers.
- Sports Business Research Network (SBRnet)
Offers market research and industry news on all aspects of sporting goods, sports equipment, participation, broadcasting, and sports marketing.
- Standard and Poor's NetAdvantage
Company profiles, industry surveys, stock reports, investment reviews, and more.